She says the jungle… it just came alive and took him…

Bit of a cheat as painted this a couple of years ago as a gift for a friend but thought I would post it on my blog as at the time I was pretty pleased with it. Interesting to see if anyone thinks the more recent stuff is any better or about the same standard?
At the time we were playing some very house rules based 40k and my friend had created his own army by converting marines into a predator style race for the game. So I bought this and painted it up and put it on a hybrid display/gaming base for his birthday (the middle just lifts out so you can game with it)
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Also decided to make a start on the Morats next:
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos
Till next time, “Get to the chopper!”

Couldn’t help myself it’s one of my favourite films;)

One thought on “She says the jungle… it just came alive and took him…

  1. Ooooh the Predator looks amazing!! I can definitely tell that you have refined your techniques since painting this guy, but he looks amazing anyway! The helmet came out fantastic!! I really want to get some Predator and Predette mini’s. They look so cool.

    Oh yay! Morats! I haven’t seen anyone posting up painting those guys! I look forward to seeing them 😀

Leave a Reply

